Theatre In Boston
Your Source For What's On Stage In Boston 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    The Agitators at Gloucester Stage (a.k.a. Gorton Theatre)

The Agitators

Gloucester Stage (a.k.a. Gorton Theatre)
267 East Main Street Gloucester

The Agitators reveals the enduring but tempestuous friendship of Susan B. Anthony and Frederick Douglass. Great allies? Yes. But also, at times, great adversaries. The famous abolitionists met as idealistic youngsters in the 1840s, when they were full of hopes, dreams, and a common purpose. As they grew to become the cultural icons we know today, their movements collided, and their friendship was severely tested. This is the story of that 45-year friendship -- from its beginnings, through a Civil War, and to the highest halls of government. These two great souls agitated the nation, agitated each other and helped shape the Constitution and the course of American history. Experience the history as these two monumental icons come alive at Gloucester Stage.

Thru - Oct 7, 2018

Fri, Sep 21: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 22: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 23: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 26: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 27: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 28: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 29: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 30: 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 3: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 4: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 5: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 6: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 7: 2:00pm


Box Office: 978-281-4433

gloucesterstage.com/agitators/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Gloucester Stage (a.k.a. Gorton Theatre) Seating Chart



Follow Us On Twitter